Sustainable White Plains Committee


The Sustainable White Plains Committee (SWP) advises the Mayor on responsible, realistic and cost-effective measures for reducing the environmental impact of the activities of residents, visitors, organizations and businesses, as well as of City government itself.

Jeremiah Frei-Pearson, Chair

Nancy Giges

James La Terza
Michael H. Gilbert
Alex Baldassano
Steve Carrea
Curtis L. Morrow
Pamela Del Balzo


The Sustainable White Plains Committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month in the Common Council Chambers, City Hall, 255 Main Street. Parking is available in the Hamilton-Main Municipal Parking Garage (entrance on Church Street).

Residents are welcome to attend and to submit suggestions to the Committee.

Upcoming Events

Please check Sustainable White Plains Facebook page for the most up-to-the-minute information available

Removing Invasive Plants & Beautifying White Plains 

Mayor Roach's White Plains Sustainability Committee is working to beautify our City with regular cleaning and replanting events.  The Committee plans to remove invasive plants and follow up with replanting of native plants. All are welcome to join - children must be supervised. Please follow on Facebook or contact Jeremiah Frei-Pearson at 914. 298.3284 
or for more information.
WestSide rec-parks-finished-7
2022-09-17 10.37.08