Library Board of Trustees


The White Plains Public Library Board of Trustees represents citizen responsibility to the Library, with its own goals and objectives clearly complementary to those related to day-to-day library operations.


Elaine Summers, President

Ms. Luz Barrera, Secretary

Ms. Denise J. D’Ambrosio

Vincent Fields

Mrs. Hope Furth

Ayodele Higgs

Saad Siddiqui

Diane H. Tabakman

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Joseph Ricca